All times are UTC


It is currently Fri Feb 22, 2019 7:07 am



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Using a higher tier use for a lower tier skill
PostPosted: Fri Sep 21, 2018 12:47 am 
User avatar
Offline

Joined: Fri Jul 14, 2017 6:28 pm
Posts: 59
I don't believe this is covered in the rulebook. Can you use a higher tier use to use a lower tier ability?

ie, a player is ECL 10 and has 2 tier 4 uses and 1 tier 5 use. They've used purge (t4) twice before recoup'ing but still have a tier 5 use. Could they use Purge again and not use that tier 5 use for anything else until you recoup? Thanks!

_________________
IG: Tuknar & Disco Barrus
OOG: Ashton
Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Using a higher tier use for a lower tier skill
PostPosted: Tue Sep 25, 2018 12:33 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Jun 14, 2016 8:55 pm
Posts: 58
We've discussed this as a staff many times, and have concluded the answer is no.

_________________
Quartermaster Septima, Raven Cleric

Captain Astrid of the Blue Horizon Exploration Company, Road Priestess

~OOG Tiffany AHC
Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Using a higher tier use for a lower tier skill
PostPosted: Wed Sep 26, 2018 1:58 am 
User avatar
Offline

Joined: Fri Jul 14, 2017 6:28 pm
Posts: 59
Okay cool. Thanks!

_________________
IG: Tuknar & Disco Barrus
OOG: Ashton
Top
  Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron